Vanilla-Bean Ice Cream

Since I recently got over my fear of custards, I decided I would try out an ice cream recipe. And with all this pie and dessert that’s going around, what goes better than some vanilla bean ice cream? Again, I used vanilla bean paste from beanilla.com instead of whole beans and thought it was very successful. This is the perfect vanilla ice cream, better than anything you can buy at the stores and everything I would ask for.

Recipe for Vanilla-Bean Ice Cream

One Comment

  1. elliek
    Posted December 7, 2009 at 12:56 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yumm!

One Trackback

  1. By Butterscotch Sauce « think liz. on January 4, 2010 at 11:13 am

    […] My salty batch aside, this is so easy! If you like butterscotch, you must try this! Maybe make some vanilla bean ice cream, hot chocolate fudge, marshmallows and crumble some toffee over top for a sundae party? Sounds good […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

