Linguine and Spinach with Gorgonzola Sauce

I do still cook non-dessert meals, see? I set out looking for some quick meals for during the week, mainly because I haven’t been feeling very inspired on the dinner cooking front and I found this one. Super easy and I adore Gorgonzola, so a whole sauce made from it? Sounds heavenly. Strangely enough, this recipe is from Cooking Light! Doesn’t sound so light to me. . . maybe it’s about the portion size. Hm. Well, I stayed pretty true to the recipe, only adding a little nutmeg to the cheese sauce since cheese sauces + nutmeg = yum. I enjoyed it. It was quick. Easy. Yummy. Good for a week night meal!

Recipe for Linguine and Spinach with Gorgonzola Sauce

5 Comments

  1. Posted December 9, 2009 at 11:19 am | Permalink | Reply

    That looks very good!

  2. Katie Rice
    Posted December 9, 2009 at 1:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Beth,
    You think one could use cream instead of evaporated milk? Would grape tomatoes be good in this?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted December 9, 2009 at 1:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Definitely could use cream instead of evaporated milk. You could even use fat free regular milk. I think it’s a matter of preference. Grape tomatoes would probably be pretty good with this – you could make the dish a toss a couple on top and give it a taste and see if you like it! If you do, toss the rest in!

  3. Posted December 10, 2009 at 1:20 am | Permalink | Reply

    mmm…I love a good creamy pasta in the winter. This one may have to go on my “to make” list.

    • Posted December 10, 2009 at 5:23 am | Permalink | Reply

      It definitely is a good winter dish. A good, creamy, stick to your ribs one!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

