Christmas Photos

So really, this was an accidental Christmas photo. Our friends Claire and Chance launched their new company WholeNine at the relaunch of our friend’s restaurant Obee’s a couple weeks ago and our other friends, Elizabeth and James of Vignette Photography, were there with a photo booth. Whew. Lots of friends! Anyways, we stepped into the photo booth for a moment and ended up with a photo that we decided to use for our Christmas cards.

I love it.There were a couple other cute ones, like these:

Check out the rest of the photos here, if you’re interested!

We tried to get a Christmas photo at home but ended up with this, which is still cute but rather ‘deer in the headlights’ from baby. He didn’t understand why Jason wasn’t behind the camera.

‘Wait, why am I looking at that black thing that’s blinking? Daddy’s right here!’

6 Comments

  1. Posted December 15, 2009 at 9:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    These are so great!! Such a beautiful family!

  2. Posted December 15, 2009 at 9:40 am | Permalink | Reply

    Cute pictures!

  3. Posted December 15, 2009 at 10:05 am | Permalink | Reply

    So cute! I love the one you chose for your cards. Now I wish James and I had taken a more “serious/fun” one so we’d have something for our cards! I am so behind.

    Thanks for the shout out!

    • Posted December 15, 2009 at 10:18 am | Permalink | Reply

      I wasn’t really planning on doing cards this year but it was a Christmas present request from my mom so I ended up scrambling to try and get something to work… They are probably going to be handed out to family instead of mailed!

      Thanks again! You guys are so talented!

  4. Posted December 15, 2009 at 10:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love the photos!! I never thought I’d do photo cards either, but they sure are fun and I love seeing the photos of everyone.

  5. Posted December 15, 2009 at 10:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Agreed, great photos and we are thinking of using a photo booth shot for our card too!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

