Feta Salsa

Another recipe from Smitten Kitchen. I know, I should branch out a bit! But she’s just so good at what she does! She compiled this list of party foods and I wanted to make everything on the list. Really. I almost did.

I tried to limit myself and still ended up with more than we could eat but we sure did try to eat it all. And in any good party spread, you need a dip. I wanted to try something a little different and this was perfect. It’s not really a salsa salsa. It’s more of a . . . um. . . I don’t know that there’s a good word for this. They have something similar to it at Whole Foods but they charge an arm and a leg for a small container of it. In contrast, I made a huge bowl for the same cost and it was delicious. Definitely a good party good and worth bringing to the next shindig you get invited to. I mean, you don’t even have to cook anything – just throw it all in a bowl!

Recipe for Feta Salsa

4 Comments

  1. Katie Rice
    Posted January 8, 2010 at 12:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks Beth! This looks fantastic.

  2. Posted January 8, 2010 at 5:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This looks beautiful, and oh, so good. I love everything in this recipe. Must make this. Thanks for sharing!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted January 11, 2010 at 11:13 am | Permalink | Reply

      Let me know how you like it!

  3. Posted January 9, 2010 at 8:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This looks good!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

