Theming, Bags, New Mama Sets and More

Something I’m super excited about is carrying through the ‘think liz.’ theming throughout all of my sewing. BauerDesign is a great vendor on etsy who makes custom fabric tags. My brother-in-law surprised my sister-in-law with fabric tags for Christmas for her sewing creations and I fell in love with that idea! Kelly was great to work with, and I got my tags in the mail the other day (along with my fun fused glass ring) and have started adding them into my creations. I also have had simple business cards made through overnightprints.com complete with lizard punch out. Fun stuff. Oh and I made stickers too. Because, really, what’s an etsy shop without some fun stickers. 🙂

I’m also having fun finding recycled packing paper and ribbons to use when sending out the items in the shop. Eventually, I want more and more things to be upcycled and recycled, from the paper the receipts are printed on, to the business cards, ink, etc etc. It’s a long road and I want to use up things I already have around before purchasing new things.

think liz. theming

There has been a lot of sewing happening in the Carroll household. It’s been almost non-stop! Most of it is going into the etsy shop which is exciting to see the listings grow but there have been bits and pieces here and there that have been for gifts or just small things for me. If you’ve browsed the shop at all, you’ll recognize some of these. I have two Diana hobo bags, a Marie apron and three New Mama Survival Kits up now.

Diana Hobo Diana Hobo Marie Apron

And I made another little scented sachet for a friend of mine as a late late late Christmas present. I’m still impressed with these simple little things and their effectiveness! (Free pattern located here.)

sachet

Next up is some fun sewing for me, the little man, another New Mama Survival Kit in great new fabric and maybe some quilt preparations.

7 Comments

  1. Posted January 13, 2010 at 1:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Awesome! I’m so excited for your new company! And I just love the marketing materials – high style! Really – this is so exciting that you’re living your dream. Keep on it! And I’m sure I’ll be purchasing some items for my sister-in-law and mother-in-law soon!

  2. Posted January 14, 2010 at 10:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    Love it all! Nicely done…

  3. Jenny B.
    Posted January 14, 2010 at 11:47 am | Permalink | Reply

    Mom,
    I’m so proud of you! I love the logo and I think that this is really what you were meant to do! I feel so lucky to know you and get to watch your family grow :). I love the pieces on the etsy site and I have been eyeing a few of the survival momma kits 🙂 Good job Bethie Poo!

  4. Posted January 15, 2010 at 10:15 pm | Permalink | Reply

    cool! we’re credited. Did you get the punch-out from overnightprints too?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted January 15, 2010 at 10:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Of course you’re credit! I did the punch outs myself. . .

      • Posted January 16, 2010 at 8:21 am | Permalink | Reply

        yeah, but where did you get the ‘puncher’ I guess is what I’m asking

        • Elizabeth
          Posted January 16, 2010 at 11:21 am | Permalink

          It’s a scrap book punch I just happened to have! I think I got it at Hobby Lobby…

One Trackback

  1. By Custom New Mama Survival Kit « think liz. on January 21, 2010 at 8:16 am

    […] New Mama Survival Kit Alright, a custom order! I finally got to use my tags in sewing something up! I also got to use some of Heather Bailey’s new fabric from the Nicey […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

