Custom New Mama Survival Kit

Alright, a custom order! I finally got to use my tags in sewing something up! I also got to use some of Heather Bailey’s new fabric from the Nicey Jane line. I mean, really, it’s super cute.

I’ve been sewing terry cloth squares into the corners of the nursing covers I’m making now. It’s a handy thing to have a built in burp rag. I speak from experience. 🙂

New Mama Survival Kit

The always helpful sling. I swear, almost every mom I know says their baby is happiest in the sling. Gotta be something about the reassuring closeness of mom, the heart beat, the breathing. It’s so sweet to have them so near. 🙂

New Mama Survival Kit

Yay! The tag is sewn in!

New Mama Survival Kit

And the simple burp rags. They’re nice and sturdy, with cotton batting between the fabric and the terry cloth. Sometimes you really need burp rags to be super absorbent. These definitely accomplish that.

New Mama Survival Kit

I love baby bibs. They really are super cute and I love them in these fabrics:

New Mama Survival Kit

And, you gotta love the sew in tags. So cute!

New Mama Survival Kit

So yeah, I’m taking custom orders for new mama survival sets! The prices vary based on the fabrics chosen but if you’re interested, let me know and we can figure out the costs for everything.

5 Comments

  1. Posted January 21, 2010 at 11:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    The tags look great! You’re creations are awesome ; )
    Love that fabric!

  2. Posted January 21, 2010 at 11:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    Wow! Love it, Beth! And those tags are so great! So official!

  3. elliek
    Posted January 21, 2010 at 12:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The tags are so cute – I love them!

  4. Posted January 21, 2010 at 1:43 pm | Permalink | Reply

    These are great and the tags make them even more cute – great job!
    Jade

  5. Posted January 24, 2010 at 4:06 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Your tags look great! 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

