Homemade Bailey’s Irish Cream

I know you’re still thinking about this when I mentioned it in the homemade chocolate syrup post. I mean. Everyone loves Bailey’s, right? It’s so delicious, so creamy and rich. It’s hard to not like such a decadent after dinner treat. I had no idea that it was this easy to make. I mean, cream, Irish whiskey, chocolate syrup, instant coffee (I used instant espresso), vanilla, and sweetened condensed milk! That’s pretty easy! And I LOVE sweetened condensed milk. Yuuum. It makes everything amazing.

When I make this again (and I say ‘when‘ because it will be made again), I’ll probably use half and half because cream made it really rich and thick to the point that we would add a little water to thin it out. Now that I know what’s in Baileys, I may have to try to figure out how to make an ice cream out of this, because Bailey’s ice cream couldn’t possibly be bad.

Recipe for Homemade Bailey’s Irish Cream

Homemade Baileys

4 Comments

  1. Posted January 21, 2010 at 12:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That certainly does look delicious – and easy! Did you leave out the almond flavoring too, like the Cupcake Project author did?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted January 21, 2010 at 12:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I did leave out the almond flavoring but I bet it would be delicious with it!

      • Posted January 21, 2010 at 2:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

        If I make it that way, I’ll definitely let you know. 🙂

  2. elliek
    Posted January 21, 2010 at 12:35 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This was sooo good!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

