Introducing . . .

the New Mama Survival Kit Deluxe! What makes it deluxe, you ask? Well it has everything that the regular kit has.

Like the reversible, padded, pouch sling:

New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

The nursing cover, complete with terry cloth corners and boning so you can see your baby:

New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

Two bibs with terry cloth backing:

New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

Two burp rags, because we all know how messy babies can be:

New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

But, wait, what’s this? The deluxe version of the New Mama Survival Kit includes a baby quilt!

New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

With just a little embellishment on the back.

New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

Perfect for giving a gift to family or close friends. . . Depending on the cost of the fabrics, each deluxe set will be an additional $100 – bringing the grand total to $187 before tax (if in Texas) and shipping. Each quilt will vary just a bit in the design and layout, but this gives you a basic idea of what I will be offering. I’m hoping to sew up a boy set and a girl set to list in the shop, but as always, I’m taking custom orders now. Just allow about a month’s time for me to complete the items. If you really wanted to go over the top, you could throw in a coordinating Diana Hobo bag as a diaper bag. I’m just saying . . . 🙂

This particular set went to a friend and old co-worker in preparation for her little baby girl. My old co-workers all went in together to by the NMSK so they could be some of my first etsy customers. 🙂 So sweet! And as a side note, isn’t that fabric amazing? It’s Art Gallery Fabrics from Patricia Bravo, Alhambra II, Moorish Blooms in Purple and Spanish Petals in Buttercup, Cashmere Cameo Garden, Arabesque Buds in Green, Vert Blooming Trellis, Palace Converstion in Berry all from Buttercuppity Fabrics on etsy. They have a great sale section if you’re looking for good deals on designer fabrics. . .

15 Comments

  1. Jenny B.
    Posted February 5, 2010 at 5:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT, I LOVE IT!!!!!

  2. Posted February 5, 2010 at 7:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    look at that puzzle piece quilting….

    • Elizabeth
      Posted February 5, 2010 at 8:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Ah, so that’s what it’s called? All I know is that I love it! Simplicity makes me so happy!

  3. Posted February 5, 2010 at 8:56 pm | Permalink | Reply

    OMG!!! Your set is AWESOME! Love the way you put my fabrics together… everything look so elegant!
    I send you some love from my studio,
    Pat Bravo

    • Elizabeth
      Posted February 6, 2010 at 11:37 am | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks for stopping by Pat! I truly love this line of fabrics – so beautiful! Feminine but not over the top. Just fantastic! Everyone I have shown your fabrics to has just loved them. Thanks for creating such a great line!

  4. renee
    Posted February 5, 2010 at 10:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    i wish i was still having babies…i love this! great job!

  5. Krista Box
    Posted February 6, 2010 at 12:11 am | Permalink | Reply

    This looks amazing Beth! I L.O.V.E. it!

  6. Posted February 6, 2010 at 11:35 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love it!

  7. Posted February 6, 2010 at 4:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

    These really turned out great and I am a huge fan of the fabrics!

  8. Posted February 8, 2010 at 10:12 am | Permalink | Reply

    This is gorgeous – great work on the quilt! I’m so impressed by your work.
    Jade

  9. Brenda Farris
    Posted February 8, 2010 at 11:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    Beth … you are amazing! I would like to purchase one of the deluxe survival kits for an April shower. Send me your favorite! Email me when you can so we can get together on the details. Love u!

  10. Posted February 8, 2010 at 9:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This is all beautiful but that quilt is to die for! If I ever have kids I hope someone buys this for us … 🙂

  11. Rachael B
    Posted February 9, 2010 at 10:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the quilt! The stripe down the middle is just perfect.

    • Elizabeth
      Posted February 11, 2010 at 5:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks! The stripe is probably my favorite part. 🙂

  12. Elizabeth
    Posted February 11, 2010 at 5:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks everyone! I am finding that I really love making baby quilts!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

