sewing, sewing, sewing

Lots of sewing happening around here, a few custom orders and a few bags sewn up to list in the shop.

I had a hard time listing this one, I kinda want to keep it. Still. Don’t be surprised if it disappears from the shop. The fabric is Erin McMorris Wildwood Collection – Checked Floral in Green.

Diana Hobo Purse

Another one I had a hard time listing. This fabric is Michael Miller Brown Disco Dots. Why do these fabrics have to be so beautiful?

Diana Hobo Purse

And I didn’t even get to blog about this purse before it sold! The fabric is Michael Miller Yellow Best Friend Summer Soiree. I made two, one was a gift for a friend’s birthday . . . and the other was sold in the shop. Hooray for making sales to people I don’t even know!

Diana Hobo

And another custom order New Mama Survival Kit in Valori Wells Del Hi, Tango – Ruby and Flora – Blossom. Fun, bright fabrics for a sweet little girl and her mom. 🙂

Custom New Mama Survival Kit Custom New Mama Survival Kit Custom New Mama Survival Kit

Custom New Mama Survival Kit Custom New Mama Survival Kit

Can I just say that I love getting to play with such great fabrics?

I have a custom order that I’m almost finished with that I’m so excited about! It is turning out fantastic – another fabric set that I am so thrilled with. And I do have some sewing going on that is for me (well, Jude actually) and I’ll be sharing that soon.

7 Comments

  1. Rosie
    Posted February 11, 2010 at 6:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They are all so beautiful. You are so talented. I agree about fabric. I alwys buy stuff with no purpose or reason, just because it is beautiful

  2. Posted February 11, 2010 at 9:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    loooove them. great looking stuff!

  3. Posted February 11, 2010 at 10:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The fabrics are beautiful! Yay for sales!

  4. Shelly
    Posted February 11, 2010 at 11:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Gorgeous! I really love those fabrics. I could probably eat them.

  5. Posted February 12, 2010 at 3:08 pm | Permalink | Reply

    ok, those market bags are gorgeous! i had my eye on one a few years ago from another etsy seller…and just never bought it. the michael miller yellow & grey fabric is incredible. i’ll be keeping an eye on your etsy shop in hopes to see another one for sale–also love that you’re donating portions to haiti relief. wonderful work that warms my heart!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted February 14, 2010 at 5:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I just ordered up some more great fabrics to sew up some more of these bags! A couple of the fabrics are Miller Michael but different prints (they were out of the Summer Soiree print) but I like them quite a bit. I’ll post about them as soon as I have them made!

  6. Katie Robillard
    Posted February 13, 2010 at 10:15 am | Permalink | Reply

    Beautiful Beth!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

