Tuna Salad Panini

I know that tuna is not the protein I think of when thinking of paninis. Bacon, proscuitto, turkey, none . . . those are what I think of before tuna would even cross my mind. But it turns out it’s not a bad choice! I was seduced in by Cooking Light’s article on tuna – I mean, I even made the Tuna Noodle Casserole from that article too. I was intrigued by the thought of a tuna panini so I decided to try it, and I’m glad I did! The key is certainly in the sourdough bread, lemon and fennel seed. All fairly unexpected in a tuna sandwich. Jason wasn’t a fan, but he doesn’t like canned tuna, so. . . take that for what it’s worth. I think it’s a great twist on the classic tuna sandwich.

Recipe for Tuna Panini

Tuna Salad Panini

2 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted February 12, 2010 at 5:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Interesting. I like canned tuna on occasion and love almost anything on sourdough! I have discovered, however, that I do no like fennel 😦

    • Elizabeth
      Posted February 12, 2010 at 5:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

      You could certainly leave out the fennel seed and it would still be delicious!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

