Eight Months

Another month has flown on by. I feel like I just typed up the seven month update yesterday!

And to be completely honest, it was a fairly difficult month. Jude had his first bout with sickness and I had a couple encounters with sickness as well. It is very difficult to try and take care of yourself and a little one at the same time!

We are finally sitting without falling over now. This is especially nice because Jude will sit and play by himself for awhile! Yay for little milestones in baby independence. 🙂

Sitter Baby

He is attempting to crawl, although face planting is what happens most often. That and going backwards. He really doesn’t seem all that interested in crawling right now, which is fine with me. He can take his time with that one! I know my life is going to change dramatically once he is fully mobile! It is funny to see him get up on his knees and rock back and forth . . . we call him ‘rocker baby’ when he does that. Love the double meaning. And yes, that shirt says ‘Kiss me, I’m Irish’ (who can resist?) because we figure he’s more Irish than anything else!

Rocker Baby

He continues to be an exceptionally vocal child, lots and lot of baby talk. We know when he’s happy and without a doubt, we know when he’s upset. His smiles are amazing and light up our days. He’s just a sweet boy all around. He continues to love almost everything that I feed him, although he still hates sweet peas.

He’s sleeping through the night consistently now! Hooray! He goes to bed at 7pm and doesn’t wake up until 7:30am the next morning and he wakes up so happy. It’s fun to walk into his room in the mornings and see his big smile! That might be our favorite part of the days! Well, that and nap time because he takes two, two hour long naps each day. So nice for me! Although it has been difficult being tethered to a nap time. I haven’t been able to go to church in awhile since church starts at 10:45 and he naps from 10am-noon. . . I know it’s just a season . . . I just have to remind myself of that frequently!

Sitter, Eater Baby

His hair is getting so long and sometimes I’m tempted to cut some of the longer pieces. It’s so funny how strong of opinions people have on baby hair cuts! I wasn’t particularly planning on saving a lock of hair or waiting until he was a year old to cut his hair, but as soon as I mention it to people, those are the questions they ask me! Too funny!

I can’t believe how quickly we are moving towards his first birthday. People say life speeds up when you have a child and it is true. Everything seems to move at warp speed. Quite the change from the first month, when everything seemed to be in a time warp!

3 Comments

  1. Gilmore Girl
    Posted February 17, 2010 at 4:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    He is SO adorable! And it’s true, he does have a wonderful smile!

  2. Posted February 19, 2010 at 7:16 am | Permalink | Reply

    Growing more and more into a little boy! So sweet! I don’t think Rhys will have to deal with a haircut until he’s five – he’s so bald! 🙂

    ps. Love the shirt – Eden wore that last year for St. Patrick’s Day.

  3. Posted February 21, 2010 at 9:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow, he is growing up like crazy! And so adorably sweet. Always good to hear the Jude updates. 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

