Custom Order NMSK: Deluxe!

Thanks for all of the custom order requests you guys! I’m really enjoying getting to work with people to figure out what fabrics work best for their friends and families. So fun. Most recently I finished up a Deluxe NMSK for a friend of mine, Kate. She is giving this set to a friend she met working at the dog rescue, so obviously, the love of dogs is a common connection for them. So with that in mind, and knowing that Kate’s friend is having a boy, I set out to try and find some non cheesy dog/boyish themed fabrics. I came across Riley Blake’s All Star fabrics and I fell in love. So boyish! And so cute!

Trying to keep things a little more neutral, I made the sling in a patterned brown with a fun striped interior.

Custom New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

Again, trying not to make the stuff the new mama is going to wear as boyish, I just used a simple patterned green and brown. I love the way this nursing cover turned out.

Custom New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

We decided to introduce an appliqued dog on all of the items the baby would be wearing. Oooh I love these bibs!

Custom New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

It was a little more difficult to applique on the burp rags, but I made it work out! I stitched on the eyes instead of using felt for these.

Custom New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

And the quilt. Oooh this quilt. Jason kept talking about how much he loved this quilt. It’s so boyish! And so simple! And I just love the way it turned out. The appliqued dog is just perfect in that corner and I love the stripped binding.

Custom New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

I love the crinkly texture of a freshly washed, stippled quilt. And the strip. I love stripes on the back of quilts. 🙂

Custom New Mama Survival Kit - Deluxe

All in all, I thought this was a perfectly boyish set! Love the fabrics, love the applique. Such a fun custom order!

6 Comments

  1. Posted February 22, 2010 at 11:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh, my – this NMSK is so amazing! If we ever have a baby boy, I may have to order one just like this.

  2. Posted February 22, 2010 at 2:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    These turned out great! the little dogs are so cute!

  3. Rosie
    Posted February 23, 2010 at 4:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    That is a beautiful set. I love the colours.

  4. Posted February 23, 2010 at 9:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

    these are so fantastic. i love the little puppy too!

  5. Sarah H
    Posted February 24, 2010 at 10:07 am | Permalink | Reply

    Great job Beth! You’re doing really nice work!

  6. Elizabeth
    Posted February 24, 2010 at 10:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks you guys!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

