Pasta with Asparagus, Pancetta, and Pine Nuts

I am a big fan of simple pastas. They are filling, quick and usually fairly inexpensive. Sometimes they are even remotely healthy! I saw this one in a recent issue of Cooking Light and thought it sounded right up my alley. I was right! The only changes I made were that I toasted the pine nuts on the stove and sautéed the pancetta in the same skillet instead of in the oven. I love the brightness of the lemon juice so much that if I make this again, I’ll probably zest the lemon before juicing it and add the zest at the very end. The cavatappi pasta is so much fun – little corkscrews of macaroni. So cute! I love all of the different shapes of pasta that you can try – I’m a little obsessed actually. I have a hard time passing up a fun shaped pasta in the grocery store. I have to limit myself. Seriously. Anyways, this was a great weeknight meal that is inexpensive and comes together quickly. Give it a try!

Recipe for Pasta with Asparagus, Pancetta, and Pine Nuts

Pasta with Asparagus, Pancetta and Pine Nuts

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 25, 2010 at 10:25 am | Permalink | Reply

    looks pretty tasty! Too bad Jeremy hates asparagus 😦

  2. Posted February 26, 2010 at 5:39 am | Permalink | Reply

    hooray asparagus!
    wonder how/why it got its name/?
    maybe a guy named gus didnt like it,
    gosh thats funny. its late here =)

    • Elizabeth
      Posted February 26, 2010 at 8:59 am | Permalink | Reply

      🙂

One Trackback

  1. By Szechuan-Style Tofu with Peanuts « think liz. on March 31, 2010 at 8:01 am

    […] In my quest to try and reduce the amount of meat that we consume, I find myself cooking a lot of pasta. And then occasionally I’m reminded that tofu exists and can help reduce our pasta intake […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

