Custom New Mama Survival Kit

Can I just say, again, how much I like getting to sew with such pretty fabrics? I mean, c’mon, Amy Butler’s new line of fabric, ‘Love’ is just awesome, and I got to use it to make a custom NMSK! The exact fabrics are Sun Spots in mint and Cypress Paisley in blush. Love it.

Custom New Mama Survival Kit Custom New Mama Survival Kit

I’ve always had a soft spot in my heart for paisley, and I think you guys may be starting to sense a trend in my love for polka dots too . . . put them together and you get one awesome combination!

Custom New Mama Survival Kit

I also just love this combination of colors. It’s feminine but not too over the top. The green really makes me happy (does that surprise anyone?).

Custom New Mama Survival Kit

So cute! I think the new mama to be is going to enjoy this set a lot!

Custom New Mama Survival Kit

7 Comments

  1. Posted March 8, 2010 at 2:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It’s just beautiful fabric!
    I can’t wait to use my set – 3 weeks away or sooner! 🙂

  2. Kristin Bond
    Posted March 8, 2010 at 8:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Beth,

    I would like to order a NMSK. I am attending a baby shower on April 10th. Is this enough notice? If not I can deliver a little later. I really like this pattern. I havent looked at you Etsy shop, but I will. I just wanted to make sure I have given you enough time.

    Thanks!!
    Kristin Bond

  3. Posted March 9, 2010 at 10:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    Those are sooo great!!! Love ’em. 🙂

  4. Posted March 9, 2010 at 11:03 am | Permalink | Reply

    Beth,
    They are BEAUTIFUL!!! I really want to learn how to sew after seeing all of the AWESOME stuff you make. I think this fabric is my FAVORITE!!!!!

  5. Posted March 10, 2010 at 7:53 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love the colours and the combination – just beautiful

  6. Posted March 31, 2010 at 6:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I just came across your blog today from oneprettything.com and have lost myself reading through all of your posts. :o) I was hoping you could offer some advice. I love the little tags you use on everything you make and would love to either make some or order some for myself just for personal use as I don’t sell anything I make at this time. Do you mind if I ask where you ordered yours or how you made them?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 31, 2010 at 10:23 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Hi April! I got the tags through a vendor on etsy: Bauer Designs. They may not have the tags listed in their shop, but you can send them a message and they’ll be glad to make them for you. Very reasonable prices and quick to work with!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

