Sock Monkey!!!

I finished up a bunch of custom orders, so I decided I’d do some ‘not for sale’ sewing! I want to sew more things for my little man, so I figured I needed to started exercising my clothing making skills and make him some simple pants. The first time I tried, it didn’t quite work. . . they were too small. That may be due to the chunky thighs my little has. Well, I had some sock monkey fabric laying around and I figured it would make some good lounge pants, so I set to work.

Here’s what I came up with:

Sock Monkey Pants

Which in turn lead to this (which I had been planning to make for, oh, a couple years now):

Sock Monkey

Which lead to this:

Sock Monkey Baby and Dada

And this:

Sock Monkey Baby and Dada

Jude loves chewing on the arms and legs of Mr. Chaussettes – and I know, I know, toys for babies shouldn’t have buttons on them, but I don’t let him play with the monkey unless I’m right there, and I sewed those suckers on tight! The pants certainly worked a lot better this time around, but they were still a little low waisted for a boy. I’ll get it right the next time around. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. Posted March 18, 2010 at 11:08 am | Permalink | Reply

    such a cutie!

  2. Posted March 19, 2010 at 12:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Too cute!

  3. Posted March 21, 2010 at 7:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    the monkey is sooo cute! i love it. ive never made one but i really want to. and jude is so BIG!! i cant believe that! he is so cute!!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 21, 2010 at 8:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Sock monkeys are so easy to make! You’d love making one. And I know, Jude is getting too big too fast!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

