a reminder for you ladies

*Warning to Men* Proceed forward at your own risk.

Just saying. 🙂

After 18 months of not having to deal with this little annoyance, I had forgotten how much this product improves my quality of life. (Side note – another wonderful benefit of nursing until your baby is a year old is that it delays this monthly annoyance for up to a year after having your baby!) It is amazing. I want everyone I know to know about it and to try it out. Ladies, if you haven’t been reading my blog for a long time, I invite you to read my original post on this topic. And I still think that this post sums up the benefits best. Boys, this is my warning to you – you may not want to read it but it is information worth passing on to the ladies in your life!

14 Comments

  1. Posted March 19, 2010 at 12:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love, love, love the Diva Cup!! Makes life so much easier when it is that time of the month…not that I have experienced that in awhile either. ha ha! YAY pregnancy and breastfeeding!

  2. Posted March 19, 2010 at 1:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Breastfeeding didn’t help me at all in that area. Two months and I was back to my normal “self” again. Twice. Grrrrr.

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 19, 2010 at 9:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Yeah, I hear that it varies from woman to woman. So sorry that didn’t help you in that area!

  3. Posted March 19, 2010 at 5:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Okay I have never heard of this but I am thinking that I seriously may want to try it! Thanks for sharing!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 19, 2010 at 9:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Do it!

  4. Posted March 19, 2010 at 9:27 pm | Permalink | Reply

    shortly after i wrote this, i went out and bought one. immediately i wrote all my girlfriends and encouraged them to try it out. i feel like i learned so much more about myself after starting to use one, and now that time of the month is so much easier to deal with. and let me just say… so comfortable that i ran a half-marathon with it! i bet diva cups are the norm a few years from now… don’t you?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 19, 2010 at 9:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I sure hope so! It’s far superior to the other stuff!

  5. Rosie
    Posted March 20, 2010 at 9:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I bought my Divacup the month I fell pregnant so never got to use it. I have also now have need to use it for the first time (some 18 months after I originally bought it). OMG so easy and simple to use. I don’t think I will be going back to the old ways ever.

  6. elliek
    Posted March 21, 2010 at 4:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love my diva cup! I tell everyone about it!

  7. Posted March 21, 2010 at 10:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Ok, so I read all about the Diva Cup and its benefits, but I am so nervous to use it!!! Does it come with directions??

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

      It does come with directions and diagrams! Don’t be nervous, it really will change your life!!

  8. Sarah
    Posted March 31, 2010 at 2:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love my Diva Cup! Glad to know there are more and more women using it. I used to have severe cramps, but not since switching to the Cup. I still get cramps, but nowhere as bad. I originally got it ’cause I was going on my honeymoon (to London and Paris). I didn’t want to pack boxes of tampons. It was fantastic. I didn’t get my period, but I was prepared.

  9. Posted April 19, 2010 at 10:58 am | Permalink | Reply

    I did it! I went out and bought one, and I love it! I actually was hoping I didn’t get pregnant this cycle because I wanted to try one so bad! I am telling all of my friends about it! Thank you, thank you for telling me about this! It is so AWESOME!!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted April 19, 2010 at 11:11 am | Permalink | Reply

      I’m so glad you like it! It really does change everything! 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

