9 Months

A little late on this 9 month update. And I’ve gotta add the obligatory, ‘time is flying’ remark. It is. Jude turned 3/4 of a year last Tuesday and on Thursday we went for our 9 month doctor’s visit. He’s finally slowing down on the weight gain! He’s 21 pounds (50%) and seems to be hold steady around that number. Everything else looks great. Love having a healthy baby!

9 Months

You might remember me saying that around 3 months, a switch seemed to be flipped in Jude’s brain. Well, I feel that way about the 9 month mark as well. So many things have changed and developed over the course of the last month! His little personality is really beginning to shine through. He’s a silly little booger, as he loves to laugh and wrestle. He has regular giggle fits which just send me and Jason over the moon. Not much in life is better than a baby laughing. He is still a very passionate/strong-willed child. We certainly have our work cut out for us in parenting him as he gets older!

9 Months

We’re already trying to set him up to be a musician, no surprise there. He loves banging on the piano, plucking strings on the guitar or banging on anything that makes noise – the drums, the table, mama. . . He’s super talkative, exclaiming ‘Daddadadadadadadada’, or ‘dah?’, or just high pitched screams. Man, this kid can yell.

9 Months

We’re still not crawling up on our knees, but we’ve got the army crawl down. And it seems each day he’s closer to crawling – although I think he wants to walk more than crawl. He will get up on his knees, rock, and then try and stand up on his toes only to face plant. This leads to a fairly frustrated baby since he has such a huge desire to be mobile. We think that the cat will be the one to finally entice him to take his first real crawl. What’s funny to us is that Jude is always moving his arms and legs, regardless of if he’s sitting, standing or laying down. The nurse told me that I have a ‘busy’ one. Yes. He is certainly not content to be still. No teeth either. I’m pretty happy that I don’t have to worry about being bitten by him yet.

9 Months

He’s super curious, which I guess I would be too if everything around me was new all the time! He still loves people, although he definitely gravitates towards the ladies. He loves solids and I think he’s already getting tired of eating purees. We’re trying to introduce him to chunkier foods with more texture, and he seems to love them. He especially loves Chipotle rice (like father, like son). I’m thrilled that I can start introducing herbs and spices into his diet. I am hoping that he will love them!

9 Months

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 22, 2010 at 9:56 pm | Permalink | Reply

    He is an absolutely gorgeous baby!!! I am so glad to hear that he is doing well!

  2. roadknowledge
    Posted March 24, 2010 at 8:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    What a beautiful child. You live in a great place to raise kids in Texas.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

