Blue Cheese-Stuffed Chicken with Buffalo Sauce

Good combination = blue cheese, chicken and buffalo sauce. Kinda like chicken wings. It’s even better with panko bread crumbs on the chicken. Everything is better with panko. Trust me.

Here’s my confession on this recipe – I made the buffalo sauce that is included in the recipe and then it fell off the burner and onto the floor. Not recoverable. Yeah. Not my finest cooking moment. So instead of making it again, I just took a bottle of buffalo sauce out of the fridge and used that. And it was great.

Recipe for Blue Cheese-Stuffed Chicken with Buffalo Sauce

Blue Cheese Stuffed Chicken

5 Comments

  1. Posted March 23, 2010 at 8:53 am | Permalink | Reply

    that made me laugh a little bit! sorry about the cooking accident! I don’t really like buffalo sauce – no really sure why 😦

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 23, 2010 at 8:59 am | Permalink | Reply

      I’m just glad nothing landed on me!

  2. Posted March 23, 2010 at 10:56 am | Permalink | Reply

    sounds yummy and yes…everything is better with panko!!
    thanks for sharing.

  3. Posted March 23, 2010 at 5:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That’s funny about the sauce! And funnier still that you beat me to posting about this…I made it last week and LOVED it!! We love chicken wings around here and this was a nice take on that kind of taste.

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 23, 2010 at 5:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

      It really was delicious! I’m going to have to make it again with the recipe for buffalo sauce.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

