Short Rib Sandwich with Pickled Carmelized Onions, Arugula and Monterrey Jack Cheese

And so exited the last of our locally raised beef. I can think of much worse ways to go. . . ribs braised for hours in a red wine concoction until falling off the bone tender. Caramelized pickled onions, who knew such a thing existed! Arugula, Monterrey jack cheese. Yum yum yum. This is certainly the most complicated sandwich I have ever made, but rightly so. It was delicious.

And there’s not much more to say than that.

Recipe for Short Rib Sandwich with Pickled Carmelized Onions, Arugula and Monterrey Jack Cheese

Short Rib Sandwich with Pickled Carmelized Onions, Arugula and Monterrey Jack Cheese

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 25, 2010 at 9:51 am | Permalink | Reply

    Jeremy saw this on the front of the magazine and really wanted me to make it…I’m not going to tell him that you did!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted March 25, 2010 at 4:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

      I definitely would not have made this recipe if I hadn’t already had the short ribs! Although, I’m glad I did have them. 🙂

One Trackback

  1. By Mango Cardamom Bread Pudding « think liz. on March 30, 2010 at 8:02 am

    […] Cardamom Bread Pudding This was the dessert that followed the beef short rib sandwiches. What can I say, we were feeling indulgent that day. Days like that are rare but […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

