baby plants!

I feel pretty childish about how excited I am that some plants are actually sprouting! You know, like in the third grade where everyone planted a couple of beans and got all excited when they actually grew?

What are you looking at in the picture below that is peeking its head up? Well, there are some cucumber, squash and basil (I am of the firm belief that you can never have too much basil). . .

Baby Plants!

Thyme, and the sprouts that are going crazy in the back? That’s bibb lettuce. Tons and tons of bibb lettuce. We are going to be eating lots of salad around here soon.

Baby Plants!

We’re still waiting on the tomatoes (please oh please oh please), jalapeños, chives, sage and banana peppers. I really would have a garden full of basil and tomatoes if I could. We would be eating caprese salads every day. I guess I would also have to learn how to make fresh mozzarella. And get a dairy cow.

4 Comments

  1. Gilmore Girl
    Posted March 26, 2010 at 1:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I have a kit from Lowe’s, too! It’s a windowsill herb kit. I have sage, thyme, chives, and rosemary. I LOVE your system with the herbs growing in the shoe organizer!

  2. Posted March 26, 2010 at 5:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I am just as excited for you. I keep trying to talk Claire into getting motivated to put in a square foot garden. I think the lowest solution is pretty awesome. Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful produce.

  3. Posted March 26, 2010 at 5:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t wait for the dairy cow post! 😛

  4. Posted March 28, 2010 at 5:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    amazing! That’s it! I’m going to plant mine TODAY!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

