Mango Cardamom Bread Pudding

This was the dessert that followed the beef short rib sandwiches. What can I say, we were feeling indulgent that day. Days like that are rare but delicious.

I haven’t made a whole lot of bread pudding in my day, but I know it’s basically a sweet version of the breakfast strata that I made awhile back. I also know that this bread pudding was dang amazing (although probably not traditional). Cardamom is a spice that I haven’t used frequently in the past, but it has such an incredible sweet fragrance and wonderful flavor, that I was very grateful to be introduced to such a great spice. Instead of using the white bread that this recipe calls for, we used some homemade brioche, because everything is better with brioche. And this was better with brioche, trust me. And honey vanilla ice cream. The mangos and the cardamom were surprisingly complimentary of each other and everything just worked together perfectly. A nice, light, tropical interpretation of a typically heavy, wintery dessert!

Recipe for Mango Cardamom Bread Pudding

Mango Cardamom Bread Pudding

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

