Szechuan-Style Tofu with Peanuts

In my quest to try and reduce the amount of meat that we consume, I find myself cooking a lot of pasta. And then occasionally I’m reminded that tofu exists and can help reduce our pasta intake while still decreasing our meat intake.

Wow, can I just say that the vegetarian options on my recipes page are sorely lacking? Sad. Must try and fix that.

Back to the tofu. Cooking Light has been doing a great job adding recipes showcasing tofu into their most recent issues so I decided that I would give tofu another shot. Let me say that I really liked this method of broiling the cubes of tofu. It gave the tofu a nice textures and reduced the mushy texture that tofu can sometimes have. And the sauce that is in the recipe is yummy. Very yummy in fact. Definitely spicy though, just a warning. I served the tofu and veggies with some basmati rice and everyone was happy.

Recipe for Szechuan-Style Tofu with Peanuts

Szechuan-Style Tofu with Peanuts

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

