sur . . . prise!

Remember my last post on kitchen essentials? Turns out I don’t have to wait for one of the items on my ‘wanted’ list any longer. I walked into my kitchen to make dinner on Saturday and saw these in the drawers:

Obviously not my picture, but you get the idea. Beautiful new stainless steel pans in the place of my old, worn out, non-stick pans! Jason had been researching stainless steel pans to surprise me with for awhile. He found that the Sur la Table pans were practically identical to the All Clad pans that I had been eyeballing, but at a significantly cheaper price!

What a wonderful surprise! I’m looking forward to making tons of delicious food with these, including many pan sauces where I can scrap up the yummy little brown bits from the bottom. No more worrying about scraping off the coating into the food and dishwasher safe! Thank you Jason!

5 Comments

  1. Posted April 19, 2010 at 12:27 pm | Permalink | Reply

    too sweet!!!! have fun with your awesome new pans!

  2. Misty
    Posted April 19, 2010 at 1:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congrats! We bought a Cuisinart stainless steel set several months ago, and we love them! You are going to have a lot of fun cooking in these!

  3. Posted April 20, 2010 at 11:31 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh, how wonderful! Our family gave us a stainless steel set for our wedding. I LOVE them. I hope you enjoy these just as much!

    Nicely done, Jason. 🙂

  4. Posted April 20, 2010 at 6:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    so. so. so exciting! i started panicing about my pans when i saw little flecks from them in my mac n’ cheese (i think). so i got rid of most of the pans, but kept a few that didn’t get replaced size-wise. whenever i have a need for a lot to be cooking at once (rarely) i pull out the other ones.

    what a great surprise! yay.

  5. Sheri
    Posted April 23, 2010 at 2:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yay for stainless steel! Lance bought me a set for Christmas, and really, it makes cooking so much more enjoyable. Non-stick pans = little scary.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

