Cloth Diapers for Sale

**Update – They are all sold. Thanks you guys!

Hello blog friends. I am posting these here because I know some of you are pregnant and considering cloth diapers. I wanted to give you guys the opportunity to buy some used cloth diapers at a fraction of the price of new ones. I have stripped these diapers three times (with Dawn dish soap, as suggested by the Bum Genius Website), sun bleached them and washed them in diaper safe detergent.

I am so sad to have to get rid of these diapers as they have worked so well for us the past 10 months but since Jude has developed his polyester allergy, I want to invest the money that I can make on these in buying wool diapers (or sweater to turn into diapers) and all natural diapers.

Here’s what I’m selling:

21 Bum Genius 3.0 – All-in-One Pocket Diaper:: $210
– all are in good condition, some staining on inserts but none on diapers; velcro is slightly worn (more on some than others) but still very usable
– 8 grasshopper, 6 twilight, 2 moonbeam, 3 butternut, 2 white
– 26 sizeable inserts (several have never been used), 20 newborn inserts (several have never been used as well)

Cloth Diapers for Sale

6 Smarti Pants Diapers – One Size, All-in-One Pocket Diaper:: $48
– 3 are like new, 3 are in good condition
– 2 cool blue, 2 clever clover, 2 aqua breeze

Cloth Diapers for Sale

4 Bummis Super Whisper Wrap (diaper cover only, no prefolds) – White – Size Medium – $32
– only used for two weeks

Cloth Diapers for Sale

1 Green Fuzzi Buns diaper – One Size, All-in-One Pocket Diaper – $10
– very good condition

Cloth Diapers for Sale

$300 for everything

If you’re interested, you will have to pay shipping to wherever this goes. That will be decided based on where you live. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail at elizabeth(at)thinkliz(dot)com if you have any questions or are interested. I will post these on craiglist as well.

5 Comments

  1. Brea
    Posted April 30, 2010 at 4:31 pm | Permalink

    I’m very likely interested if there isn’t an expecting mother that is and will need them sooner. I am considering the cloth diaper route myself but we aren’t expecting or even sure when we might try to make that expectation happen on purpose. But I’ve been thinking about calling you to see if we could get together and chat about all you have learned while pursuing the all natural route, kinda crazy that I clicked on your blog randomly before leaving work to see this post just minutes after you posted.

  2. Posted April 30, 2010 at 9:49 pm | Permalink

    I wouldn’t want to take this opportunity away from someone who wanted the whole stash, but I’d love the FuzziBunz and SmartiPants. 🙂

    • Elizabeth
      Posted April 30, 2010 at 10:20 pm | Permalink

      I think someone is buying the whole stash. . . I’ll let you know!

  3. Kim Doerle
    Posted May 2, 2010 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    I am interested in the Bum Genius diapers!

  4. Kim Doerle
    Posted May 2, 2010 at 5:27 pm | Permalink

    I am interested in the Bum Genius diapers, and maybe all of them. Let me know if they are still available.

One Trackback

  1. By cloth diapers around the world « think liz. on May 11, 2010 at 8:04 am

    […] working on a solution to the cloth diaper dilemma that I’m having, but I did have success in selling all of the cloth diapers I had. I hadn’t anticipated that so many of you would want them! […]

