Chicken Milanese with Spring Greens

This was a simple weeknight meal that felt very satisfying and balanced. The addition of the simple green salad made the rest of the meal feel so healthy that it made me wonder why I don’t do that more often. For some strange reason, I’m intimidated by salads. Silly, right? I think I needlessly worry that the greens will wilt before I’m ready to use them. I need to get over that fear. I mean, other vegetables have a time limit on them and I’m not intimidated by them . . . Much more salad in my future, I think.

Chicken Milanese is just a fancy name for breaded chicken with some parmesan in the breading. It was great for a quick meal, and of course, I adored the brown butter orzo, because everything is better with browned butter. Since the brown butter orzo recipe was not included on the website, here it is:

Parmesan-Browned Butter Orzo: Cook 1 tablespoon butter in a small saucepan over medium-low heat 4 minutes or until browned. Add ½ cup orzo; cook 1 minute. Add 2 tablespoons white wine; cook over medium-high heat 1 minute. Add 1¼ cups chicken broth. Bring to a boil; reduce heat, and simmer 13 minutes. Stir in 1 tablespoon grated Parmesan; cover and let stand 5 minutes. Sprinkle with 1 tablespoon chives.

Recipe for Chicken Milanese with Spring Greens

Chicken Milanese with Spring Greens

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

