Chocolate Dipped Coconut Macaroons

I had never made macaroons before. I had heard people talk about them before, but I hadn’t actually had a macaroon, so I had no inclination to make them myself. Well, the stars aligned and I just happened to have all of the ingredients in my house and needed a snack for our first small group meeting. Why not? I had nothing to lose! My blog land friend, Monica, posted this recipe not too long ago so I gave it a go and I wasn’t disappointed! I was really impressed with how beautiful the cookies turned out. The cooked up a gorgeous golden brown and they looked so fancy but they were so easy! I ended up drizzling the leftover melted chocolate over the top because, really, you can never have too much chocolate.

Recipe for Chocolate Dipped Coconut Macaroons

Coconut Macaroons

4 Comments

  1. Posted May 12, 2010 at 8:54 am | Permalink | Reply

    these look gorgeous! i too wasn’t so sure about making macaroons but finally did and was surprised how easy it was. mine didn’t chocolate so i will have to try next time.

    renee

    ps-i just posted a recipe for key lime cheesecake that was so delicious. have you made many cheesecakes?

    • Elizabeth
      Posted May 12, 2010 at 11:31 am | Permalink | Reply

      I haven’t made many cheesecakes, although I have my eye on this NY Cheesecake recipe over at Smitten Kitchen. Doesn’t it look dreamy?

      • Posted May 12, 2010 at 12:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

        OH MY! i want that cheesecake! i love a good high one…the lime cheesecake didn’t come out nice and high but that was ok with me – we didn’t need all that, even though it is delicious.

  2. Posted May 12, 2010 at 3:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yayy! So glad you tried and enjoyed Monica’s recipe! 🙂

    She tried to force a few down my throat but I didn’t budge. I’m a coconut-phob, lol.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

