Lemon Yogurt Cake with Blueberry Sauce

I love the idea of an everyday cake. One that’s not frosted or fussy. Simple, elegant and delicious. I think I’ve mentioned before that I am not a cake decorator. I admire those who are, but I don’t have the patience to do it myself. That’s why I love cakes like this, they are still beautiful but there isn’t a hint of fussy. I typically have ingredients on hand that will work for a cake like this. You could sub plain yogurt, vanilla yogurt, greek yogurt, creme fraiche, maybe even sour cream. . . lemon or lime zest, any fruit you’d like over top. I happened to have lemons and frozen blueberries, so that’s why I created this variation of the original posted recipe. I have had it with the lime and blackberries and it is just as yummy. A worthy and flexible addition to your recipe repertoire.

Recipe for Lime Yogurt Cake with Blackberry Sauce

Lemon Yogurt Cake with Blueberry Sauce

2 Comments

  1. Posted May 12, 2010 at 8:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    this looks divine!

    • Elizabeth
      Posted May 12, 2010 at 11:29 am | Permalink | Reply

      It’s quite tasty! And I love how golden the cake baked up. So pretty!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

