SMS Giveaway Day!

::Comments are now closed!::

Greetings to all of you who are visiting from Sew Mama Sew! I’m so glad that you’ve taken a moment to stop by and participate in my little giveaway. Feel free to browse and poke around on my little blog. There is much to see, especially my free patterns page and the free patterns that I’ve created myself (see left side bar).

Today is a special day! I am adding a small and affordable baby gift set to my etsy shop at the request of a couple of friends. I was planning to celebrate with a giveaway already and now I get to make this a giant giveaway with the help of Sew Mama Sew!

For Sale and Giveaway For Sale and Giveaway For Sale and Giveaway

So, here’s the deal, I am giving away three bib and burp rag sets. The good news is, if you really like one of the three sets that I’m giving away and you don’t win (or don’t want to wait), you can purchase it for $15 + shipping over at the shop, because, lucky for you, I made two of each set that I’m giving away. There are more bib and burp rag sets in other fabrics (as well as other fun items) over the shop too, so please, take a look!

Just to make these bibs a little more irresistible, let’s up the cuteness factor by showing Jude modeling the boyish/gender neutral bibs (I just couldn’t put him in a pink flowery bib and feel ok with myself).

Bib and Baby Baby and Bib

Ohmygoodness, could he be any cuter?

How to enter? Please leave one comment telling me your favorite book or a link to a favorite recipe and I will use a random number generator to pick three winners on May 20th and ship by May 24th. You will not get to pick which set you win – it’s the luck of the draw! And please, only comment once. Good luck and have fun entering all the giveaways across the web!

169 Comments

  1. Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:53 am | Permalink

    those are adorable. Our favorite book right now is Roar of a Snore.

  2. Ashley Lomax-Proa
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:54 am | Permalink

    My favorite book, by far, is Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen. (and now I want to read it again just thinking about it!)

  3. Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:55 am | Permalink

    Oh I’d love to own some of your beautiful work!! 🙂
    So with all of our friends having babies lately – this has been my “go to” meal to make them! Quick, easy and so yummy 🙂
    http://find.myrecipes.com/recipes/recipefinder.dyn?action=displayRecipe&recipe_id=1966721

  4. Robyn
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:56 am | Permalink

    So cute! Favorite book… can I cheat and say my single-volume compilation of Jane Austen novels? Working on “Emma” right now.

  5. Erin Wagstaff
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:16 am | Permalink

    Those are so cute!! 🙂

    To continue with the theme here, my favorite book is Pride and Prejudice…I can read it over and over and love it just as much each time! 🙂

  6. Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:39 am | Permalink

    My fave recipe is for this yummy guacamole… secret ingredient: a splash of tequila! http://ellebelleblog.blogspot.com/2009/12/guacamole.html

  7. Katie Rice
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:49 am | Permalink

    too cute Beth!
    My favorite book is Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery. Makes me want to visit Prince Edward Island every time I read it.

  8. Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:57 am | Permalink

    my favorite book is how stella got her groove back LOL, I have read so many great books but that’s what’s coming to me right now.

  9. AJ
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:01 am | Permalink

    My favorite book currently is The Thirteenth Tale, which I read because of this blog 🙂 I’m reading a similar one right now and really liking it so far. And, it was so great to see you all this weekend! Miss you already!

  10. Ashley W.
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:02 am | Permalink

    Once again – such a cute thing you are making! I was an English teacher before becoming a SAHM, so I have lots of favorite books. I especially like The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien; it was a great book to teach to juniors in high school.

  11. Carly
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:34 am | Permalink

    I’m reading The Rest is Noise right now. If you’re a music lover it is a must. Awesome giveaway, and I love the addition of the less expensive baby gift kits. Great for a shower gift!

  12. Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:44 am | Permalink

    Cute give away!
    My son’s favorite book is
    “click clack moo. Cow’s that type”
    ADORABLE STORY!

  13. Posted May 17, 2010 at 10:36 am | Permalink

    I love these cookies! They are so yummy!

    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Sugar-Cookies/Detail.aspx?washelp=1&rid=778388#778388

    Thanks for a chance to win such cute bibs!

  14. Misty
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 10:43 am | Permalink

    You are so talented! Seriously, I really want to learn to make all the stuff you make … maybe someday! 😉

    Here’s a favorite recipe of late: http://smittenkitchen.com/2006/11/dream-a-little-dream-of-scone/. Seriously, these scones are delicious and have a great texture! Next time I try them, I’m planning to add orange zest, too!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. deezahoney
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 10:44 am | Permalink

    Hmmm….way too many books to choose a single favorite, but I consistently go back and re-read The Mark of the Lion series by Francine Rivers.

    Love the giveaway! Your choice of model is awesome. 🙂

  16. Penny G
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 10:47 am | Permalink

    not myhttp://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/jamies-coconut-cake-recipe/index.html favorite, but the kids love it.

  17. Posted May 17, 2010 at 10:49 am | Permalink

    Anything written by Tom Robbins!

    So awesome! Crossing my fingers!
    http://justeventeux.blogspot.com/

  18. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:10 am | Permalink

    My favorite book is East of Eden. I’ve read it at least 4 times.

    ninjaeema (at) aol (dot) com

  19. Colleen
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:10 am | Permalink

    Hi – very very cute bib sets!
    My favorite book hands down is Jane Austen’s Pride and P. Thank you!

  20. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:13 am | Permalink

    What a cute gift idea!

    My favorite book of all time is She’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb

  21. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:20 am | Permalink

    http://allrecipes.com/recipe/lime-chicken-soft-tacos/Detail.aspx

    the best taco ever!!!!

    i love the pink and orange bib set!

  22. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:31 am | Permalink

    Love these! And Jude too! 🙂
    Right now I’m digging any Sherlock Holmes, but Spiritual Depression by Martin Lloyd-Jones is my all time favorite.

  23. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:34 am | Permalink

    OOh books. I love, LOVE!!! The Giver. I have read it over a dozen times.
    But if you are into more of the Twilight types, I like the Mortal Instrument series as well. Easy read, with some excitement.

  24. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:38 am | Permalink

    Here’s my fave recipe for kids!
    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cafeteria-Macaroni-and-Cheese/Detail.aspx

    Love the Nicey Jane set.

  25. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:39 am | Permalink

    Too cute. I’d love to win one of these for my nephew! My favorite book is The Paperbag Princess 🙂
    Thank you for the chance to win one of your creations 🙂 Come on over to Button & Bean for a chance to win my giveaway!
    http://buttonandbean.blogspot.com

  26. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:44 am | Permalink

    Since I’ve been reading a lot of children’s books lately, my favorite book (for the moment) is “The Five Chinese Brothers”.

    http://tiny.cc/FiveChineseBrothers

  27. Rachael B
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:46 am | Permalink

    Here is a recipe that I’ve made over and over. You may not like it because it is neither natural or healthy, but it sure is a hit at parties or for easy holiday gifts!

    http://www.bakerella.com/red-velvet-cake-balls/

  28. DFrazzled
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 12:23 pm | Permalink

    My favorite children’s book is The Three Trees. I cry almost every time I read it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  29. Posted May 17, 2010 at 12:32 pm | Permalink

    oh gosh, I love to read. My personal favorite is probably the perks of being a wallflower.

  30. Posted May 17, 2010 at 12:45 pm | Permalink

    lately i’ve been really into the pioneer woman’s cookbook. the little boys are really into chicka chicka 1, 2, 3 (my oldest is always so concerned because 0 cries… then he is so special at the end!)

  31. charlotte
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 1:05 pm | Permalink

    one of my favorite books is White Oleander… another is from my childhood – the Anne of Green Gables series!

  32. Andrea Wappel
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 1:30 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is To Kill a Mockingbird! 🙂

  33. Sarah
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 1:47 pm | Permalink

    One of my faves is “Redeeming Love” it’s so romantic!

  34. Heather
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 2:05 pm | Permalink

    How about my favorite cookbook? That way you get a recipe and a book! Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day

    http://www.amazon.com/Artisan-Bread-Five-Minutes-Revolutionizes/dp/0312362919/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1274123071&sr=8-1

  35. Posted May 17, 2010 at 2:07 pm | Permalink

    Love these! So cute! My 19 month old or 4 month old would look so cute in these!!! My favorite book right now is Passionate Housewives Desperate for God. Have a great day!

  36. Laurie M.
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 2:09 pm | Permalink

    So. Many. Books. Lifetime fave? Jane Eyre.

  37. Catherine
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 2:10 pm | Permalink

    Love those! My favorite book is “The Notebook”. Cheesy, I know. 😉

  38. Posted May 17, 2010 at 2:34 pm | Permalink

    so i just skipped right into the site to purchase the tango ruby/tangerine set as part of a baby shower gift that i have coming up in june. but i’d certainly never turn down winning another set to give to another mama or hopefully keeping one should we find ourselves with a little munchkin to enjoy it.

    i’ll go the mile & say my favorite book is little women by louisa may alcott (but i should state that is a very difficult task to select from the large list). one of my favorite recipes these days is for baking illustrated’s chocolate sheet cake — so good, so easy, & the go-to chocolate cake:

    http://recipes.cooksillustrated.com/cake-recipes/american/chocolate/simple-chocolate-sheet-cake-recipe/

  39. Katie
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 3:11 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book right now is Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth. I love the orange and blue set – so cute!

  40. Hannah Mouton
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 3:12 pm | Permalink

    Love the recipe Crispy Almond Chicken
    Over Rice, Green Beans and Cinnamon Sweet Potatoes.

    ! c sliced almonds
    (FF butter spray)
    3 or 4 boneless chicken breasts, halved / pounded
    1 can RF cr of celery soup
    2 T orange marmalade
    (” c finely chopped onion, ! c FF milk,
    1 t bottled minced garlic, ” t dried rosemary )
    (White rice)
    16 oz bag frozen whole green beans
    40 oz can sweet potato yams
    ( ” c orange juice, 3 T brown sugar, ” t cinnamon)

    Sauté almonds in FF spray. Set aside. Sauté
    chicken on both sides for 1 min, until browned.
    In a bowl, whisk soup, marmalade, onion, milk,
    garlic, & rosemary. Pour over chicken. Cover &
    cook for 8-10 min on low until chicken is just
    done. Transfer to serving dish & sprinkle w/
    almonds. Serve over steamed rice.
    Steam & season beans until just tender. Mash
    yams in casserole dish. Stir in orange juice, 3 T
    brown sugar, & cinnamon. Microwave 5 min,
    covered.

  41. Julianne
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 3:16 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is Siddartha. I liked your previous post on wool covers. I use prefolds on my daughter and use thirsties covers, but also knit wool covers!!

  42. Laurel
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 3:26 pm | Permalink

    oh mercy, those are cute!
    I love these Big Soft Ginger Cookies – http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Big-Soft-Ginger-Cookies/Detail.aspx

  43. Posted May 17, 2010 at 3:29 pm | Permalink

    Oh, we have been LIVING on the Butter Chicken from Pioneer Woman’s blog. Delicious!

  44. Shelli Lawson
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 3:50 pm | Permalink

    couldn’t think of a favorite book off the top of my head, lots of favorite authors so went with a recipet, this one is a favorite of my kids

    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Strawberry-Pretzel-Salad-2/Detail.aspx

    bibs and the model are cute as can be, I have a niece expecting twins so they would be a great gift for her

  45. Posted May 17, 2010 at 3:55 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is Strange Pilgrims by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
    escuishi(at)hotmail(dot)com
    http://hello-my-little-world.blogspot.com/

  46. Posted May 17, 2010 at 4:06 pm | Permalink

    so cute! i love the middle one. right now, i am reading “Finding the Me in Mommy” by Lisa Whelcel (Blair from the Facts of Life!). it’s really encouraging…
    thanks!
    lora

  47. Posted May 17, 2010 at 4:26 pm | Permalink

    Favorite book – Harry Potter Series

    Thanks for giving!
    melissacorry@hotmail.com

  48. Jennifer
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

    Love those! My favorite book is The Atonement Child by Francine Rivers

  49. Posted May 17, 2010 at 4:29 pm | Permalink

    So cute! We love Sweet Pork Enchiladas, and I have posted my recipe on my blog: http://iamjustlu.blogspot.com/2010/03/restaurant-ripoff-sweet-pork-smothered.html. Thanks for posting!

  50. Liz
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 4:32 pm | Permalink

    favorite book is “like water for chocolate”

  51. Ailie
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 4:34 pm | Permalink

    My favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe . . .

    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Award-Winning-Soft-Chocolate-Chip-Cookies/Detail.aspx

  52. Allison Forsyth
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 4:45 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book right now would be The Help. It is so good I think everyone should read it…

  53. Posted May 17, 2010 at 5:25 pm | Permalink

    My favorite is The Help!

  54. Melissa
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 5:31 pm | Permalink

    Sweet sets! I have a 4-month-old so that would be PERFECT.
    My favorite book right now is “Pretense” by Lori Wick.

  55. Posted May 17, 2010 at 5:59 pm | Permalink

    I love the orange and blue, and green and yellow bibs!!! They’re so cute! Right now, my favorite book to read to my little boy is 16 Cows.

  56. lanigan
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 6:03 pm | Permalink

    A favorite summertime recipe…

    http://www.marthastewart.com/recipe/memes-blackberry-cobbler?autonomy_kw=meme&rsc=rf_result1

    Thanks for offering the bib sets!

    Amber
    lanigan333/at/yahoo/dot/com

  57. Posted May 17, 2010 at 6:09 pm | Permalink

    I decided to give you my fave children’s book. Currently it is “Stand Tall Molly Lou Melon” the pictures are GReat and my daughter’s love when I read it to them.

  58. Posted May 17, 2010 at 6:17 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for offering the bib sets. They are really cute & so is your baby. 🙂 My favorite books are the Harry Potter series, I know lame hun, but I seriously love them.

    simply.simon.sisters@gmail.com

  59. Posted May 17, 2010 at 6:21 pm | Permalink

    I made these for the first time this weekend and it is now a staple (I made them once more over the weekend!

    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Banana-Crumb-Muffins/Detail.aspx

    Cute bibs!

    Check out my fabric giveaway at http://pitterputterstitch.blogspot.com.

  60. Susan
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 6:38 pm | Permalink

    http://thyhandhathprovided.blogspot.com/2010/05/chicken-chimichangas.html

    Love her stuff, simple, and good.

    Thanks!
    Susan

    susansisney@hotmail.com

  61. Kendra
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:17 pm | Permalink

    Hey amazing Mama!!! I miss you and want to enter your contest! 🙂 The mom I nanny for is having a baby boy in September so I thought that would be a perfect gift. My favorite book is “The Happiest Toddler on the block” if you haven’t read it you should and anybody else who has a toddler. It helps learn ways to deal wih Toddler tantrums! 🙂

  62. Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:23 pm | Permalink

    Wow, I don’t know how I missed that today was going to be Giveaway Day. I meant to participate this time around! Guess I’ll have to wait for the next one. Good luck to everyone who enters!

  63. Lindsay
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:39 pm | Permalink

    This would be adorable for my little cousin.

    Honey Rosemary Chicken with Rice pilaf

    http://www.tasteandtellblog.com/2010/04/saturdays-with-rachael-ray-honey.html

    Lindsay.Forgette(at)gmail(dot)com

  64. Brittney Canady
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 7:40 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is The Wedding , by Nicholas Sparks!

  65. Morgan
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:01 pm | Permalink

    Way to go with the wool diaper covers! Favorite book…I’m into C.S. Lewis at the moment.

  66. Ashlee
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:01 pm | Permalink

    Pick me! Ashlee.stricklin@gmail.com

    My favorite book is Redeeming Love

  67. Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:02 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is still Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen!
    and for recipes I always can count on smittenkitchen.com for mouth watering yumminess!

    AnniceJohnson(at)Gmail(dot)com

  68. Jennifer
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:21 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is A Place on Earth by Wendell Berry. Thanks for the opporunity!

    jmoore3333(at)gmail(dot)com

  69. Hilary
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:30 pm | Permalink

    I recommend Blink (the power of thinking without thinking) by Malcom Gladwell super thought provoking non-fiction but very interesting.

  70. joanna
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:46 pm | Permalink

    i’ll tell you my favorite kids book. it’s called “Click Clack Moo Cows That Type” and it’s hilarious!

  71. Posted May 17, 2010 at 8:52 pm | Permalink

    I can’t choose a favorite, but I love Edith Wharton’s books and am loving Cokie Roberts’ _Founding Mothers_.

  72. Kelli
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:03 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Love. It.

  73. Beth C
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:06 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is Rhythm of the Seasons by Marilyn Adams. I love the bibs!
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

  74. Claire
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:16 pm | Permalink

    Our favorite book right now is a book of classic fairytales!

  75. Katie
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:24 pm | Permalink

    My favorite fiction book is Persuasion by Jane Austen. Reconnecting with your lost love….how could that ever get old? Cute bibs!!

  76. Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:45 pm | Permalink

    Love the bibs! Fav book? Hmmm…it’s hard to pick one…my favorite author is Karen Kingsbury right now.

  77. Posted May 17, 2010 at 9:51 pm | Permalink

    some of my favorite books are, the ones by Charles de Lint. Amazing.
    I’d love to win the boyish set!

  78. Posted May 17, 2010 at 10:04 pm | Permalink

    I have a great coconut tart recipe on my blog. http://www.pictureperfectliving.com

  79. Posted May 17, 2010 at 10:09 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is White Oleander….I absolutely LOVE the bibs…Super cute!!

  80. Leah
    Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:07 pm | Permalink

    Cute bibs!! My favorite book is The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

  81. Posted May 17, 2010 at 11:26 pm | Permalink

    http://www.camilledawn.com/2010/04/greens-eggs-ham.html

    We’ve been loving this salad lately. And I LOVE your bib/burp sets – such cheery colors!

  82. neshamamama
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:34 am | Permalink

    hmmm- my 4 year old has me reading little bear every night for the past three weeks…

    Your bibs are super cute.

    thanks for the opportunity

    -sharon

  83. Susan S.
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:53 am | Permalink

    I love the Giver by Lois Lowry. Precious baby boy with lovely bibs and burp cloths!

  84. Samantha S
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 1:40 am | Permalink

    My favorite book for spring is Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver. Favorite book of all time– Raise High the Roofbeam, Carpenters and Seymour: an Introduction by J.D. Salinger. (Yes, that’s all one title.) 🙂

  85. Posted May 18, 2010 at 3:03 am | Permalink

    For some reason when you asked for favorite book, I automatically thought children’s books….so I thought of any book by Mo Willems. That man is hilarious and I want to own all the books he writes (“The Naked Molerat gets dressed” is pretty funny).
    Also….my baby’s name is Jude too! he was born just last month. that’s awesome. I love knowing that my unique names are not completely weird and other people use them too.
    thanks for the giveaway!

  86. Posted May 18, 2010 at 6:36 am | Permalink

    hi liz! thanks for playing along! i love tomatoe casseroles!

  87. Posted May 18, 2010 at 7:44 am | Permalink

    I’m expecting a little girl in a couple of weeks, so the bib and burp clothe would be perfect! My favorite recipe is from a web site that has helped me to learn how to cook and eat with more whole foods. It is a quinoa breakfast that leaves my body ready to face the day after I eat it. http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/warm-and-nutty-cinnamon-quinoa-recipe.html

  88. Elizabeth
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 7:56 am | Permalink

    My latest favorite book is “The Elegance of the Hedgehog”, a very interesting read!
    Love the circle patterned set, it’s so hard to find genuinely gender neutral things!

  89. Posted May 18, 2010 at 8:44 am | Permalink

    Great book to read:: How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk ::
    I love the bibs & burp cloths, fantastic patterns!

  90. Posted May 18, 2010 at 8:58 am | Permalink

    How sweet. My little cousin (well, she isn’t so little anymore) is having a baby and this would make a great gift!

    My favorite recipe is this:http://www.recipezaar.com/recipe/Really-Good-Vegetarian-Meatloaf-really-33921. My little girl loves it too!

    Also, check out my blog for another giveaway!

  91. Jessica C
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 9:26 am | Permalink

    Portrait of a Lady by Henry James.

  92. Heather G.
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 9:57 am | Permalink

    Here is my favorite recipe for the moment:
    http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2009/12/fancy-macaroni/

    I would love to win one of these!!!

  93. Posted May 18, 2010 at 10:12 am | Permalink

    I odn’t know if I have a favorite book, but I love Stephan King. And I recently read (like last year I think) Terry Gross’s book ful of interviews she had done on her show on NPR. I’d never heard of her before but I loved the book. Turns out my sister loves her show!
    Don’t miss my unofficial giveaway!

  94. Posted May 18, 2010 at 10:40 am | Permalink

    Hm, I love books too much to pick one favorite. But, your website (for some reason) reminded me of my favorite book as a child, which was ‘A little Princess’. LOVED IT! The copy I had even contained pictures which made it even better. I still have it stashed someplace, I can’t part with my copy.

  95. Shelly
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:42 am | Permalink

    I’m diggin teh twilight books right now.. cliche’ I know! but they are great!

    shelly.potter(at)hotmail(dot)com

  96. Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:52 am | Permalink

    YAY! I’m expecting a little boy in July and would love one of your bib sets! Our favorite book is a counting book about elevators, called “Elevator Magic”

  97. Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:59 am | Permalink

    Susan, Thanks for choosing one of our recipes! Right now, despite my cutting out sugar except for special occasions, my favorite recipe is this cake. I made it last we for my sister-in-law’s birthday and it was INCREDIBLE. I’ll be posting about it, soon.

    http://smittenkitchen.com/2008/08/chocolate-peanut-butter-cake/

    These bibs are darling! Thank you:-).

  98. Megan S
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:13 pm | Permalink

    I love these little sets! My favorite book right now is the Tipping Point by Malcolm Bridwell and if you like recipes and food blogs, you might like http://threemorebites.blogspot.com/
    Thanks for the chance!
    Megan
    schacht.megan@gmail.com

  99. Wehaf
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:22 pm | Permalink

    I love this orzo salad from Ina Garten: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/everyday-italian/orzo-salad-recipe/index.html

  100. Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:33 pm | Permalink

    My new favorite book is Irresistible Revolution.

  101. Leanna
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:42 pm | Permalink

    These are super cute — wishing for a boyish set! I’ve really enjoyed reading the Hunger Games books.

  102. Kendra
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:47 pm | Permalink

    Ok I can’t just post one favorite book…

    I LVOE all of Diana Gabaldons books. The Outlander series is a MUST read! 🙂

    I LOVED the Twilight Series it really got me back into reading & I didnt think I would like it at all.

  103. Rachel C
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 12:56 pm | Permalink

    Cute little guy!
    My favorite book ever is East of Eden by Steinbeck. If you’ve never read it – do.

  104. Amanda
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 1:07 pm | Permalink

    I have a baby coming in august. These are so cute!
    Don’t get to read much with a 2 year old and one on the way. I’m just picked up sewing tho, and I can’t wait to see that new Anna Maria Horner book!

  105. marcella hogg
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 1:44 pm | Permalink

    the last book i read was a while back, and it was really good. The Way the Crow Flies. I think i’m going to have to go through this list to get a few good recommendations too! 😉

  106. Posted May 18, 2010 at 2:07 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is Alice in Wonderland, with Lord of the Flies coming in at a close second. Really cute giveaway!!!

    caityshinnick[at]gmail[dot]com

  107. Posted May 18, 2010 at 2:11 pm | Permalink

    🙂 sweet!!!
    favorite book right now…Pursuit of Holiness by Jerry Bridges

  108. Cristalle
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 2:12 pm | Permalink

    My favorite childrens book is definitely “Where the Wild Things Are”
    turnerfamily5151@aol.com

  109. Posted May 18, 2010 at 2:16 pm | Permalink

    Thank you for the chance to win!

    Here is my fav recipe for spinach. I cut it in half and it still makes 2 huge pies. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/diners-drive-ins-and-dives/spinach-pie-recipe/index.html

  110. Posted May 18, 2010 at 2:44 pm | Permalink

    Already have someone in mind for these cuties!

  111. danielle
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 2:45 pm | Permalink

    Those are wonderful!!!!!!!!! And I am expecting baby #3!

    My fav book is “The Shack” – a must read for sure!!!!

  112. Posted May 18, 2010 at 2:48 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the chance to win! My favorite book is Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides.

  113. Kristin O
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 3:01 pm | Permalink

    Cute, cute! My favorite book is Gone with the Wind!

  114. Donna Warrington
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 3:11 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is Eat, Pray, Love and I understand that they are making a movie starring Julie Roberts, can’t wait!!!!! Please include me in your giveaway.

    Donna

  115. Heather Wing
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 3:48 pm | Permalink

    Cute bibs! Love the patterns.

    A favorite lowfat Enchilada Soup recipe:
    http://heatherwing.blogspot.com/2010/02/chicken-enchilada-soup-low-fat-and.html

  116. Hannah
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 3:51 pm | Permalink

    WOW! Cute baby! I AM AMAZED AT HOW CUTE YOUR ITEMS ARE! 😀 keep it up!

  117. Amanda
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 4:02 pm | Permalink

    My favorite finger food is tex mex chicken melts. Here is the link to it.

    http://www.razzledazzlerecipes.com/pampered-chef-recipes/tex-mex-chicken-bites.htm

  118. Posted May 18, 2010 at 4:50 pm | Permalink

    my favorite book is a toss up between Pride & Prejudice and Anne of Green Gables. 🙂

  119. Posted May 18, 2010 at 4:58 pm | Permalink

    Oh, your baby is SO CUTE!!! My favorite book is Till We Have Faces by C. S. Lewis.

  120. Janna
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 5:24 pm | Permalink

    A*DORABLE bibs!! Esp love that green and yellow one – would look so cute on my sweet baby boy who I can see has some serious competition in the cuteness dept. Wow your little guy is SO handsome!!! I love Summer of the Monkeys. I cried so hard I had to hand it off to my husb to finish reading to the kiddos when I was pg with our baby boy;) Such a good book!

  121. Bonnita
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 5:57 pm | Permalink

    Cute, cute, cute! Thank you for the giveaway! My favorite book is the Forsyte Saga or The Buccaneers.

  122. Posted May 18, 2010 at 6:28 pm | Permalink

    I love to make green smoothies. sometimes simple, sometimes many fresh, whole ingredients. but never a recipe. 😉

  123. jimi
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 6:37 pm | Permalink

    I love any book that I can read to my kids!

  124. Ellie
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 7:44 pm | Permalink

    Your little Jude is a real charmer! So I don’t have just one favorite book, but I recently read and would highly recommend:

    The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down: A Hmong Child, Her American Doctors, and the Collision of Two Cultures
    by Anne Fadiman

    I hope I’m one of the lucky winners of these sweet bib sets.

  125. Heidi Rupke
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 7:51 pm | Permalink

    I have really enjoyed Ruth Reichl’s food writing. Funny and delicious. heidi.netzrupke@gmail.com

  126. Posted May 18, 2010 at 8:43 pm | Permalink

    My favorite kids book has always been The BFG by Roald Dahl. Thank you for the chance to win — your stuff is adorable!

  127. Posted May 18, 2010 at 8:46 pm | Permalink

    Not much time to read grown-up books, but one of my favorites that I read to my kids is Llama, Llama Red Pajama. It’s a cute book!
    Love the bib sets! They are so cute!

  128. Posted May 18, 2010 at 10:19 pm | Permalink

    oh my, he is just the cutest! and i love the style of your bibs! i recently read “seedfolks” and loved it – it inspired me to plant a tomato plant in my front yard for my community this summer. 🙂 thanks for giving!

  129. Posted May 18, 2010 at 10:37 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women. I read it every year.

    Your little baby is the sweetest! I love the pictures of him at the beach. TOO cute for words.

    I’d love to win one of your bib sets! So sweet.

    Jenny
    jenny(at)ykwc(dot)net

  130. Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:00 pm | Permalink

    I love the orange!. My favorite books lately have been the Anne of Green Gables series, but I also love anything Jane Austen or Elizabeth Gaskell.

  131. TJ
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:19 pm | Permalink

    These bib sets are so cute! The book I’ve been recommending lately is Bees: Nature’s Little Wonders by Constance Savage. If you are at all curious about bees, then check it out. It’s a short read, too.

    thevanandthecart[at]gmail[dot]com

  132. Mia J.
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:26 pm | Permalink

    What a beautiful baby. My daughter and i are reading Diary of a Wimpy Kid now and are really enjoying it.

  133. sy
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:31 pm | Permalink

    the fabrics are so cute *_* thanks for hosting the giveaway!
    i just borrowed sew darn cute from the library and the projects are very interesting. i also want to try to make a panda bread
    http://perfectpandas.com/2008/01/08/panda-bread/

  134. Emily Ferons
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 12:02 am | Permalink

    These are all so cute!
    I just finished the Fablehaven series and loved it.
    hutchyhutch87(at)yahoo(dot)com

  135. Posted May 19, 2010 at 12:25 am | Permalink

    so cute! I’m reading ‘To Darkness Fled’ by Jill Williamson and it’s a great read. Thanks for the great giveaway. luscofamily@ortelco.net

  136. Posted May 19, 2010 at 12:37 am | Permalink

    I don’t know if you meant children’s book but our favorite book right now is Library Lion. It’s so great. We just happened upon it at the library one day and fell in love. You should check it out.
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  137. Danielle
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 1:00 am | Permalink

    Love the bib sets! Thanks for the chance to win! One of my favorite books is the history of love. I definetly recommend it!

  138. Posted May 19, 2010 at 2:04 am | Permalink

    Howdy! I too asked about favorite books on my blog giveaway! Mine happens to be the Fionavar Tapestry by Guy Gavriel Kay. Thank you for the giveaway!

  139. dzheatherb
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:41 am | Permalink

    My favorite book is The Hour I First Believed by Wally Lamb.

  140. Posted May 19, 2010 at 8:52 am | Permalink

    Oh, he is really is super duper cute!

    Hard to choose a favorite book. I loved Curtis Sittenfeld’s “American Wife”

  141. Linda
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 9:13 am | Permalink

    Love the bib sets and your model is adorable. I like the Karin Slaughter books, a bit dark but a good read. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  142. Krystina
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 9:13 am | Permalink

    Okay my favorite book of all time is Pride & Prejudice, but a recent book that I really liked was Nurture Shock. Since you have a baby, you might like it!

  143. Posted May 19, 2010 at 10:34 am | Permalink

    A favorite recipe – http://crunchysews.blogspot.com/2010/03/tasty-thursday-gluten-free-vegan.html

  144. Wendy D. P.
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 11:05 am | Permalink

    my favorite book is Shadow of the wind – your shop is just adorable, thanks for letting us all explore your talents!

  145. Posted May 19, 2010 at 11:20 am | Permalink

    What a cute little one! My favorite book is “Atlas Shrugged” by Ayn Rand. I am rereading again now.

    Thanks for the giveaway.

  146. Posted May 19, 2010 at 11:21 am | Permalink

    anything by jane austen!

  147. Sara
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 11:24 am | Permalink

    My favorite book is the Tombs of Atuan by UK Leguin.

    Your photography is great, btw.

  148. Posted May 19, 2010 at 12:05 pm | Permalink

    HOW FUN haha!

    Favorite party food recipe: Southwestern Eggrolls http://wp.me/pPSjE-1i

    But my favorite book (for now) – “And Then There Were None” by Agatha Christie

  149. StephanieS
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 12:22 pm | Permalink

    We have An Amazing Alphabet Book too. I think our favorite is My Many Colored Days also by Dr Seuss. Thanks for the chance to win!

  150. Posted May 19, 2010 at 12:37 pm | Permalink

    How do you find your fabrics? I’m in CS, which definitely has a more limited selection in-town. Do you get different fabrics online, or is there some place in Austin where you like to shop for these types of fabrics?

    Just so you know, I’m getting my mom to make the hiking baby carrier you made for Jude for when my husband and I have kids. I’m so excited about having that and not having to pay oodles of money for it! Thanks!

  151. Angie
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 12:45 pm | Permalink

    I love the Fablehaven series

  152. Posted May 19, 2010 at 2:30 pm | Permalink

    Those are adorable!!
    My favorite book is Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers.

  153. Stephanie
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 2:40 pm | Permalink

    I am really enjoying Captivating by Stasi Eldredge.

  154. Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:13 pm | Permalink

    Favorite book? I love so many! Anything fantasy really.

  155. Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:24 pm | Permalink

    “The Grapes of Wrath” has been my favorite for a long time now. Funny, I’m eating grapes right now. Anyhoo, you’ve got a super-cute giveaway going on here and I’m crossing my fingers for a win!

  156. Em
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:37 pm | Permalink

    Coolness!
    My man and I love chicken Parmesan and I use this recipe: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/tyler-florence/chicken-parmesan-recipe/index.html

    Takes a while, but it’s great. Especially if you brine the chicken first.
    Thanks!

  157. Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:44 pm | Permalink

    What adorable bib sets. I would say my favorite books are the Chronicles of Narnia, followed closely by Austen (Pride and Prejudice and Persuasion are my two favs). Thanks for the opportunity. You’re little man is adorable, I have a 10 month old boy too!

  158. Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:53 pm | Permalink

    Cute giveaway, something we love is grilled on a fire bbq pit no gas, is aspargus I just add olive oil and sea salt and cracked pepper we just eat eat it right off the grill even the 2 year old.

  159. Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:56 pm | Permalink

    Ok, haven’t taste tested this, but I saw it on PBS and it looks AMAZING!

    http://www.rickbayless.com/recipe/view?recipeID=186

    skooksplayground[at]gmail[dot]com

  160. Stephanie
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 4:36 pm | Permalink

    He is too cute! Eragon – I can’t explain how entirely I fell for this book.

  161. jenny
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 4:39 pm | Permalink

    em forster’s a room with a view
    I think I’m going to win!
    pjjllive(at)gmail(dot)com

  162. Posted May 19, 2010 at 4:50 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book is And The Shofar Blew.

  163. Posted May 19, 2010 at 7:14 pm | Permalink

    My favorite book(s): The Mark of the Lion series by Francine Rivers

  164. Jennifer S
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 7:19 pm | Permalink

    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Chocolate-Eclair-Cake/Detail.aspx

    we love this cake

  165. Janette Kuhnel
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 7:30 pm | Permalink

    So so hard to choose a favorite book… I loved The Catcher in the Rye, The Grapes of Wrath, A Tale of Two Cities, Les Miserables, The Great Gatsby, and The Hobbit & other Lord of the Rings books….

    Thanks for doing the Give-away Beth!

  166. annagae li
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 8:48 pm | Permalink

    love it!

    favorite recipe has to come from smitten kitchen. 🙂

    http://smittenkitchen.com/2010/04/tangy-spiced-brisket/

  167. Sara
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 8:56 pm | Permalink

    Those are adorable. I’m expecting my first in 7 weeks and those would get lots of use! My fav book is Pride and Prejudice. I just love Mr. Darcy!

  168. Donna Warrington
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 9:21 pm | Permalink

    Cute giveaway, would love to win.

    Donna
    dwarrington1@gmail.com

    Cute little boy….

  169. Posted May 19, 2010 at 9:52 pm | Permalink

    my favorite book would have to be the little prince. such sweet imagery. these sets are super cute – I like your fabric choices.

One Trackback

  1. By Giveaway Winners! « think liz. on May 19, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    […] And now to announce the winners of the giveaway! […]

