10 Month Photo Shoot

I have the privilege of knowing many fantastic photographers. Recently, I attended a portrait party at the Children’s Sculpture Garden at Mueller and had the opportunity to get to know Heike Murphy, who truly has a fantastic eye for photographing children. I think my favorite part of her shots is how they don’t look posed at all – they are completely natural. We couldn’t choose just one picture that she took of Jude, so we purchased the digital images from her, so we would have all of the great shots from the day! Here are some of my favorites:

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Jude - 10 Months

Thanks Heike! We will treasure these images forever!

7 Comments

  1. marcella
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 7:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    you mean 11 months, right? lol, i know jude is a week or so older than my mason and i had to recount to make sure. hehehe, unless of course you guys took these about a month ago, then sorry for the correction. 😉

    • Elizabeth
      Posted May 18, 2010 at 8:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

      We actually took these pictures just about a month ago! 🙂 I just got the digital copies today! I took some 11 month pictures myself today… I’ll post those later this week…

  2. Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    These are awesome! He’s precious!

  3. Posted May 19, 2010 at 8:16 am | Permalink | Reply

    They’re super cute!

  4. Jenny B.
    Posted May 19, 2010 at 2:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    OMG HE’S A BEAUTIFUL BABY! I just e-mailed Heike to see if she could do some pregnancy pictures for me as a surprise for Danny for daddy’s day :). THANKS FOR POSTING ABOUT HER!

  5. Posted May 19, 2010 at 4:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Wow these are breath taking in their beauty! What a handsome little guy.

  6. Posted May 19, 2010 at 8:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    so, SO precious!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

