beachin’ it up

This past weekend, we took Jude to the beach for the first time. The weather was not quite what we had hoped but we had a great time nonetheless. We forgot our camera (of course) but we did get a couple of fun shots with our iPhones. He adored the beach. I mean, what’s better than the water coming to you with each wave?

First Beach Visit Beaching it Up!

Once home, we promptly got hit with a stomach bug. Poor baby can’t keep anything down. I’m pretty sure that in this past year of having a child I have been sicker than the past 10 years of my life. Unreal! Has anyone else noticed this to be true?

3 Comments

  1. Shelly
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 10:25 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m sorry you’re sick – stomach bugs are the worst! I am fortunate to not be able to relate. My baby is 13 months old and I’ve been blessed to only have had a couple of colds since she’s been born. She’s also been as healthy and has never thrown up. I haven’t thrown up since about 22 weeks into the pregnancy. I had enough morning sickness induced puking to cover me for a lifetime. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Erin
    Posted May 18, 2010 at 10:27 am | Permalink | Reply

    I know that when I was nursing my boys, I seemed to get sick more often than I ever had before. My theory is that my body is working harder while nursing and also it seems to give all the good antibodies to the kids (they were always pretty healthy) and I got stuck with the bugs. Not complaining about me getting sick over the boys, but would have liked to get sick less. 🙂 Now that I haven’t been nursing for about a year, my body seems to have readjusted and I’ve been pretty healthy again!

  3. Posted May 18, 2010 at 1:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    absolutely! – – weird, isn’t it?!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

