Homemade Thick, Chewy Granola Bars

It took me long enough to post about these! I made these quite some time ago and really enjoyed them! I love how versatile the recipe is, as you can sub whatever nuts and dried fruits you have on hand or are your favorites. Next time, I am adding dark chocolate chips! This time I used dried cranberries, raisins, dried bananas, almonds, pecans, shredded coconut and a tropical nut a fruit mix from the bulk section of HEB. I love the texture that the ground and whole oats gave and really loved the peanut butter flavor. I did not use corn syrup, but used agave nectar and honey instead. These were great, as a little square or two was satisfying and a great pick me up in the morning or the middle of the day. Perfect crumbled over some tangy Greek yogurt.

Recipe for Homemade Thick, Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade Chewy Granola Bars

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 21, 2010 at 8:22 am | Permalink | Reply

    It looks so yummy. My baby would love this. Thanks for the recipe link!

  2. amber
    Posted May 21, 2010 at 2:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I made these too! Dark chocolate is an EXCELLENT addition. http://sustainablediet.blogspot.com/2010/02/pantry-purging-granola-bars.html

  3. Posted May 21, 2010 at 7:55 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Another reason why I LOVE the HEB bulk section…so I can try out recipes like this!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

